I am a dying sister #25

They say your soul is million pieces

Million pieces rolling in the seven worlds

They say there is no more “you”

You as I know, you as I love.

They say there is no more you, brother!

They say you turned into a dimension I can’t contain

and I can’t understand.

Is it selfish of me to want you as you?

to want you to leave angles and endless and seven worlds

to fall and to crash into the dirt,

to dig your way out,

is it selfish?

They say I am a fool for wounding my heart,

Looking at your pictures, everywhere.

They say it is just the body we lost,

The lost is a cover, a wrap, a trash bag.

Don’t look at his pictures, they say, don’t wound your heart by nonsense

The soul is here, is there- the soul is everywhere

Mourning with every tear, glowing with every happiness.

You are ruing him, you are ruing him- they say

By tears of nonsense, by mourning without an end

And I can’t contain and I can’t understand

I want to be selfish just with you.

Forgive me, it is so selfish of me

I think I will never understand.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

